Banggood Flexible Silicone Hand

Banggood Flexible Silicone Hand

I recently got the “Nail art flexible silicone hand” from Banggood.com (http://www.banggood.com/Nail-Art-Practice-Hand-Flexible-Silicone-Prosthetic-Hand-p-79244.html). This hand measures roughly 22.5cm in length and 7.5cm in width. I’ve used this practise hand a few times when practising my nail art. I wouldn’t say that this hand made my nail art easier, but I do like how I can take a picture of a manicure without having to do it on my own hand or asking a friend or using the practise fingers which I like to use to practise my nail art on.

Reasons I like this product;

  • I no longer have to remove my manicure to show a full manicure design (When I practise a design I like to see how I would wear the manicure on the corresponding fingers)

  • Easier to take a picture of the manicure on the fake hand than on my own hand.

  • Doing the manicure on a fake hand means I don’t have to remove my own manicure

  • I can use this hand as a presentation point the base is solid so it can stand up on it’s own, so it can be placed on the corner of the table to show off your designs.

  • Clean up is very easy, I can easily wipe off the varnish or glue away very easily and it hasn’t left a stain which has happened on a few of my practise nails.

  • The price is good for the quality

Points that I have found I need to work out when using this product;

  • the nails tips that I often use do not fit on this hand, I have tried a few different and haven’t yet found some that will stay on while I am doing my design. A tip I have found to stop this problem is by using sticky dots or gel adhesive pads to stick the nail into place so it doesn’t come off when I am doing my design.

  • I have some difficulty when stamping, I have now worked out a method for me to do this but I still have some difficulties with this, one being I haven’t got the right nails for this hand yet, and because the hand isn’t the most flexible it is hard to move the fingers into a position where you can stamp the image without the other fingers getting in the way, or having trouble lining up the design.

  • Unlike when using a real hand you are limited on the positions you can place the hand in order to get a good photo.

So overall I think I like this product, it will take some getting used to but it is good quality and is a very good training tool, I love how it allows me to create a manicure design and practise it without having to use my own hand. I love how I can use this to display my favourite nail design or five different designs if I want. I also use this hand to hold my rings.

Leave a comment